User Tag List

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi everyone! I'm new to couponing and I need some help. Sobeys has Majesta 12 dbl roll Bathroom Tissue on sale for 4.99, reg. price is 8.99...

I have a save $1 tear pad coupon for it. That would bring it down to 3.99 per pack before tax. It means I'm saving only 56% off reg. price.

Is this a good deal or should I wait for a better deal?
    This thread is currently associated with: Sobeys

CaToonie
    Trading Score
    8 (100%)

Giant tiger has 8 double rolls for $3.49 (.44 per roll) vs .42 per roll @ Sobeys...

With the $1 coupon, it works out to 2.49 (.31 per roll @ GT) vs .33 per roll @ Sobeys

BUT...
    if you have the $5 WUB 2 coupon - it makes the GT deal waay cheap - 3.49x2 =$6.98 - $5 = $1.98 for 2 packages (18 double rolls OR .12 per roll!)

VS

SOBEYS - $4.99x2 = $9.98-$5 = $4.98 (24 double rolls or .42 per roll)

have I confused you?? lol

NBcouponer
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Starting today, Giant Tiger has the 8 double rolls Majesta on sale for $3.49 each, if you have the Save.Ca coupon for $5.00 off when you buy 2, it will cost you $0.99 (before tax) for each of the products, so $1.98 in total before taxes for 2 pks of 8 rolls.

If you do the math, buying the product at Sobeys (before taxes) will average to $0.3325 per roll for a pack of 12 versus $0.1238 per roll at Giant Tiger if you have that coupon.

Even if you don't have the Save.Ca coupon, it would still be a better deal at Giant Tiger, as you would end up paying $2.49 (using your $1.00 off coupon) for 8 rolls, which works out to $0.3113 per roll (all before taxes).

I'm not sure if there are any other Majesta deals coming up (at other stores) with the new wave of flyers, as most of them don't get posted to their websites until tomorrow...

Hope that helps!

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)