User Tag List

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi all

I have looked but I am unable to find this...maybe it does not exist?

What I am looking for is a price list of sort...maybe a spreadsheet type deal of items with a 'Regular Price'? That way when I go to a store and they have this huge sign that says GREAT DEAL...I will know if it is indeed a good deal or if they are simply trying to hose people

I am new at this as my husbands job is in jeopardy right now so we are really trying to watch prices...I am usually the type that goes in and just buys what looks good...although I have to say couponing is actually kind of fun

Thanks so much,
    Janet
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Trading Score
    109 (100%)

There is no such item out there as since we all live in different areas, the prices vary. The best thing to do is go to the stores and write the prices of the things you normally buy when they are not on sale. That way if a sale comes along, you will know if it is a good price or not. There is a thread here that matches up the weekly sales with available coupons, and the best deals are printed in red, so you will know that that particular item is a really good deal. Hope this helps and welcome to couponing and welcome to SC.
    We all need a little sunshine every now and then

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

I second what hollyquaiscer said. Keep track of the things and prices you buy, and start checking flyers and noting the prices and the date in a book and/or spreadsheet. Eventually, you'll have enough information to figure out the sales cycles. You'll be able to determine if something is really on sale and if it's worth stocking up to last until the next sale comes up.

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

I've never heard of resource for "regular prices." But the more you start paying attention to deals and sales, the more you will become aware of when a good deal is actually good.

Trading Score
    83 (100%)