Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Luv Saving People Money MortgageQueen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    917
    Likes Received
    254
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

    0
    Has anyone heard of this? I can't seem to find anything (reviews, etc) on this company. It looks like it's popular in the UK. . .? 1000's of channels.. . One time fee of $49.95

    Here's the link: http://www.magictvcanada.blogspot.com/p/channels.html

    Probably too good to be true. . but I hoped someone heard of it??

    Let me know.. .Thanks!
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

  2. #2
    Smart Canuck mulock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dartmouth, NS
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,487
    Likes Received
    6
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

    Never heard of it. A lot of the "free TV channel" sites I find online have a horrific lineup up channels. Torrents work very well though

  3. #3
    Luv Saving People Money MortgageQueen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    917
    Likes Received
    254
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

    When I checked online, the UK users loved it. . no problems. But just haven't found anything in Canada. . . strange.
    What is "Torrents??"

  4. #4
    Smart Canuck sweetnlow30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    ON
    Posts
    1,546
    Likes Received
    45
    Trading Score
    142 (100%)

    It reminds me of that "Magic Jack" telephone service where you pay a one time fee for a year of phone service. I can't say if this is a good company or not but I wanted to caution anyone who streams TV over the internet to check your internet service provider's bandwidth limits first. Unless you have unlimited downloading, is easy to accumulate a huge bill from bandwidth overages! Videos hog bandwidth like crazy.
    COMPLETE TRADE/ WISH LIST
    $ 1 ANY Lactantia, $5 Maple Leaf, FPC, HV, New tear pads + MORE!




  5. #5
    Luv Saving People Money MortgageQueen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    917
    Likes Received
    254
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

    It says on their website it's low bandwidth. . good point though.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,251
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    7 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by sweetnlow30 View Post
    It reminds me of that "Magic Jack" telephone service where you pay a one time fee for a year of phone service. I can't say if this is a good company or not but I wanted to caution anyone who streams TV over the internet to check your internet service provider's bandwidth limits first. Unless you have unlimited downloading, is easy to accumulate a huge bill from bandwidth overages! Videos hog bandwidth like crazy.
    the difference is magic jack (while never trying it personally) is a real product. Where this just seems like some sort of fly by night scam. I would never give these people a dime. No way.

    I download tv shows each week so I can watch em whenever. It's a lot better especially when you can get them in HD.

  7. #7
    Smart Canuck Aslan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,720
    Likes Received
    3
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)


    Agreed, looks like a Scam.

    They're extremely vague when it comes to how their software works and I doubt they have any actual guarantees when it comes to channels.

    They will most likely just give you a relabeled version of free software already available like TVU or Sopcast if they don't disappear with your money entirely.

  8. #8
    Luv Saving People Money MortgageQueen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    917
    Likes Received
    254
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

    Thanks for the feedback guys. I am a real dum dum when it comes to this stuff. .

  9. #9
    MTL is offline
    MTL
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)
    This is pure scam .First off , their website is in Google's Blogspot.com .Second , only way to pay is thru Interac E-Direct ( basically it's like giving someone cash , no legal recourse ) .Third their "business email is a @live.ca , basically Hotmail .

    Stay Away from this like the plague .

  10. #10
    Junior Canuck strawberry1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    regina, sask
    Age
    31
    Posts
    543
    Likes Received
    3
    Trading Score
    103 (100%)

    i wonder how u can get all these channels for one price. plus u can get all these PPV. i tried to internet search, no luck. this is scam.

  11. #11
    MTL is offline
    MTL
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)
    Quote Originally Posted by strawberry1019 View Post
    i wonder how u can get all these channels for one price. plus u can get all these PPV. i tried to internet search, no luck. this is scam.
    It's easy to offer so many channels ....when it's done illegally

  12. #12
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)
    they lost their blog 2 days ago and are reinventing themselves

    read about it here

    http://nothankstofree-tvcanada.blogspot.com/

    p.s. you can get the software for free if you google "Demonoid free tv canada" - it does work but 99% are dead channels and 1% Middle Eastern.
    Last edited by ronwhite; Fri, Feb 17th, 2012 at 01:01 AM.

  13. #13
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)
    Oh, you will also love this 'review' site which rates the competition poorly and gives their own product a rave review. Yes, it's another 'anonymous blogspot' site run by the same person who runs magictv.

    http://tv4pcreview.blogspot.com/

  14. #14
    MTL is offline
    MTL
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)
    Besides OTA ( over the air) , there's no such thing as free TV

  15. #15
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    15
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)
    Even if it wasn't a scam, I've found that these websites that offer hundreds of TV channels have strange stations from foreign countries. Nothing legitimate from Canada or the U.S.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •