User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree38Likes

Thread: what is the best tablet out there?

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by vesper View Post
    I have an iPad and Samsung. I much prefer my iPad.
    Vesper, this is interesting. What were the reasons for you to get two tablets?

I'm already a slave to iTunes and can't see it easy transitioning to Android. I was also reading the other day an article that the iPad has better protection against viruses than Android, but I'm not that technically inclined to figure out if it's true.
    oscarandme likes this.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by blueeyetea View Post
    I was also reading the other day an article that the iPad has better protection against viruses than Android, but I'm not that technically inclined to figure out if it's true.
    There are a lot of Apple people that will always claim that Apple products are "better protected" when it comes to viruses.

There is some (limited) truth to that, but it comes at a cost:

Apple controls the manufacture of the hardware and the devices. They are the sole manufacturer of their devices. Apple also has a stranglehold on who can license and publish software for Apple devices. They control their own marketplace for the most part, so there is very little, if any, official open-source software on the market. This control allows Apple to not only be more strict on piracy, but also locks down most threats. -- again at the cost of a controlled marketplace.