User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: Can I get Pepper and Tomato seedlings from Canadian Tire or Home Depot?

Trading Score
    228 (100%)

I opted not to start these inside. I did start cucumbers and now I'm kind of wishing I'd just started the tomatoes and Peppers too, because it's just so exciting to see them growing so fast! But it would mean going back out and getting more Jiffy Greenhouses and seed packs. And then more chance of failure during transplanting them to my container gardens once they're ready.

I just assumed that CT or HD would have seedlings that I need in a month or so. But now I'm wondering, what if they don't have pepper or tomato seedlings. I've never had to look because well, it's my first time gardening lol. Are these common seedlings that most places would carry?

If not, is it too late to start my own? Thanks

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
    This thread is currently associated with: Canadian Tire, Home Depot
    Last edited by Bronwen; Wed, Mar 26th, 2014 at 09:44 AM.
    Natalka and Shwa Girl like this.
    Join me, and other women like YOU! BELIEVE & TRANSFORM is a community of positive, uplifting women who support and encourage each other with ZERO judgement!

We are women supporting women; moms helping moms. We are YOU. Join us today

Trading Score
    228 (100%)

I've attached a few pictures because I'm so proud of how well my kids are cultivating their cucumbers hahaha

Last edited by Bronwen; Wed, Mar 26th, 2014 at 09:44 AM.
    Natalka, GoJays, walkonby and 4 others like this.
    Join me, and other women like YOU! BELIEVE & TRANSFORM is a community of positive, uplifting women who support and encourage each other with ZERO judgement!

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

They usually have both, but not for awhile yet. They might not have either if this stupid winter keeps up