• 2 Post By Tweets77
  • 1 Post By Ciel
  • 3 Post By Tweets77
  • 1 Post By annedougherty
  • 2 Post By Hoser

Thread: New Balance customer service

Trading Score
    169 (100%)

I have been purchasing New Balance walking shoes for the last 8 years. I usually have one pair for work, one pair for walking on the treadmill and one pair for kicking around. I try to buy my walking shoes on sale, and sometimes buy 2 or more pairs at a time. In early December 2015 I pulled out a pair from the closet to use on the treadmill. I had sort of forgotten that they were there for the past 3 years. (they were wayyy in the back) I had only worn them maybe 9 times when I started having trouble with the heel of my left foot. I purchased gel inserts to keep my heel padded, but they didn't help. I then got in touch with New Balance and they came back with several questions which I answered in my return email. What I got back clearly indicated that they had not read my return email and was a generic response. I emailed back clarifying my position and have not heard back. I am disappointed in how this was handled and let them know. I will be looking a purchasing another brand of walking shoe for the future.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    Ciel and Davetherave like this.

Trading Score
    12 (100%)

The Fit 4 Balance site indicates that is it no longer offers online sales for New Balance shoes as of this month.
    http://www.fit4balance.ca/

OP, I'm sorry to hear of your shoe issues. My current cross-trainers with safety soles have been coming apart in the fourth month of wear and I'm now in month 6. Will have to see if it's possible to find another shoe brand with a toebox and rugged sole I can walk in. If only New Balance did not discontinue two older cross-trainer styles that would last me about 1 year per pair! But I cannot walk into most shoe stores and find size 12, let alone toeboxes that fit my feet.