User Tag List

Page 6 of 20 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Like Tree352Likes

Thread: Easter Package Train

Trading Score
    42 (100%)

Thank you both for your perspectives! I am new to this birthday party thing. I would not have a problem with either drop and go or people staying for a party if we hosted one (her birthday is Dec 23 so we just haven't had one yet for friends). gwennad: your reason is exactly why I would like to meet people. I am a teacher and have the same holidays off as the kids. If our kids get along and you have to work, (and you trust me), I could help you out here and there (not for $) but because like pooh says your a "crew." I really believe in the it takes a village mantra.
    Last edited by Granger; Sat, Feb 27th, 2016 at 10:12 PM.
    scbpooh, gwennad and julesie-pie like this.
    "There are more important things--friendship and bravery...."
    -Hermione Granger

Trading Score
    42 (100%)

Everyone out shopping?

The party went very well. Ran into an old friend that fosters. His DD is in the same class. There were a lot of parents and I was able to say hello and get to know a few. It was so busy it was hard to tell who the mom in charge was. My friend needed to leave to pick up another foster child from soccer. I got his number and told him I would look out for his DD and was staying for the whole thing. I found birthday mom eventually, introduced myself and helped her hand out food.

They didn't have time to do gifts because there were at least 20 kids (=20 presents). I 100% understand why. We put a lot of time into it though so it was a little disappointing not to get to see the birthday girl's reaction. I love making themed baskets. If you follow the Dollarama thread you would have already seen it. I got a few items there, like the Frozen popcorn bucket which inspired the rest.
    Last edited by Granger; Sun, Feb 28th, 2016 at 07:49 PM.
    scbpooh, becky_j and julesie-pie like this.
    -Hermione Granger