• 3 Post By Glendon Preece
  • 3 Post By annedougherty
  • 1 Post By Arvilish
  • 3 Post By Glendon Preece

Thread: I need to vent!!!!!!

Frosh Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I am so tired of the complete lack of knowledge of offers and their details SDM reps and store staff have had lately. This whole Estee Lauder bonus points thing has been nothing but a headache. Blatant false advertising with ZERO attempt to do anything about it. I work in retail we have air miles at our store so i know what a pain point offers can be. But the complete lack of knowledge at the stores and over the phone just pisses me off so much. Last night i went to my bb where i usually get stuff to try to figure out the offer. The lady who i deal with reps EL and thought the offer was only on fragrance as shown in the picture but the actual wording said "any product". This was after last week being told it was only an online offer by a csr on the phone. Tried the item that was pictured. Didn't work! Tried others items didn't work! Tried just skin care and finally worked! The store won't do anything since they are brand points. The csr won't do anything since they say it's only online. The lady even said to my mom and I "I need a drink after you guys come in" Really? Cause I'm trying to prove a point? I shouldn't have to educate you about the brand you represent and their offer!

OK I'm done 😊
    This thread is currently associated with: Pharmaprix, Shoppers Drug Mart
    Last edited by Glendon Preece; Fri, Apr 8th, 2016 at 04:41 PM.
    Silk, Ciel, 4sure5 and 6 others like this.

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

their CSR (s) have been known to tell us different things all the time. These contradictory statements can be as many as there are SDM CSR (s) in the world. (Little bit exaggeration here).
    We have to make peace with it. Everyone knows they are not going to spend money on educating their CSR (s).
    Silk and Ciel like this.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)