User Tag List

Trading Score
    61 (100%)

Hello everyone. Since I am new to couponing, I have a question regarding the toonies for tummies coupons. Can they be used in any store or is it specific to the store that you got them from? I found a bunch at the Metro on Central and so I collected them and when I got home I thought "can i use them anywhere?".
    Thanks!
    This thread is currently associated with: Metro

Trading Score
    523 (100%)

The coupon should be able to be used at any store - there is no wording on the coupons that suggests otherwise. However, some stores (like Zellers) will not always accept them. I have been told that Zellers does not take them because they are for grocery stores only (even though no wording like that is on the coupon).

When stores accept these coupons, they are waiving the usual "handling fee" they get for accepting the coupon (which is a few cents) - that's partly how using these coupons benefits The Grocery Foundation. The money that would go to pay the stores instead is given to the charity. Personally, I suspect that Zellers is too cheap to give up their few cents per coupon, and that's why they don't accept them. Other SC'ers have had no trouble using them at Zellers, but I have been told more than once that Zellers (the Tecumseh Mall one, at least) will not take Toonies for Tummies coupons. I do not know if this is official Zellers policy or just the policy for that store.

I have used these without any trouble last year at just about any grocery store in our area - Price Chopper (so I assume FreshCo would take them), Food Basics, Walmart, Sobeys, Zehrs, RCSS, Metro. I've never tried Shoppers or Rexall, though.
    ~ Trade List ~ Let's Trade! ~ Wish List ~
    I'm looking for these coupons (and more )
    Purina Cat Chow/Friskies ~ El Monteray ~ Blue Buffalo cans
    Maxx Scoop ~ Fresh Express ~ Cheemo

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    17 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Jeniana View Post