User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Frosh Canuck
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)

I just wanted to say that we need more posts about positive experiences at retailers. I get frustrated always hearing about bad experiences all the time when i am sure there have been just as many good ones out there. Now I have been a manager at Walmart for sometime (on mat leave at the moment). I am not discounting anyones complaints because i am sure they are valid but we need to stop the retail "bashing". Walmart is a huge company employing many many people, their prices are great and their workers are hard working and dedicated. I know you can encounter bad customer service anywhere but i think sometimes it gets over aggerated. A perfect example is; i had gotten a page to the front end one evening and when i got there the lady was very angry stating that she had been waiting over 20 mintues and then she started complaining about the lack of a certain product in the flyer. Now first problem i had; she did not wait 20 mintues it was 5 at the tops (enough time for me to get to the front of the store from the back) and then i tried explaining that special orders are limited and even pointed it out in the flyer where it said so. Anyways i have dealt with such rude horrible customers and yet always maintained my composer. I have kicked people out of my stores who have verbally abused my workers (which happens all the time). Customer serivce workers deserve props for what they do and what they have to endure.
    So next time you get angry at the cashier, think about it. would you like someone yelling at you at your job??of course not.