User Tag List

Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast
Like Tree79Likes

Thread: Tips to Winning Contests & Sweepstakes

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

tanya, I'm new to contesting too, I took the advice of people like the Contest Queen and others and use robotform, which I didn't even know existed. I've found that only a few contests require "manual keystrokes" and I know for sure that I used robotform on the daily entry contests that I've won.

What is the "computer/browser" that remembers your info or the websites? I would like to use that as I sometimes enter other family members/friends and that would be easy, just typing in their name.

As for the rules, I seldom read them but I am trying to now, especially if I enter another family member. I learned that the hard way, did not notice the "One per household" on a few contests, whoops.

While I love to win and dream of winning that car or house or trip, its important to remember that this is a part-time hobby, which I usually do while watching tv or taking a break. Good luck and have fun.

Brrr it's cold up here
    Trading Score
    13 (100%)

Does everyone here give there actual phone number on the contest forms? I absolutely hate SPAM and unsolicited phone calls so I've been hesitant to give my real phone number. I've created a junk email account that I use for contests and freebies, and I've created a VM box with http://www.k7.net/ . But I'm concerned I may be disqualified from winning because my phone number is a Washington state number. When they call, I get an email from K7 with the voice mail message they leave.

What's your opinion? has this been discussed elsewhere?

Thanks
    Billy

Trading Score
    107 (100%)

Any advice on how to get more votes in a contest? I'm running for Alexander Keiths.

Trading Score
    16 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by ericaraina View Post
    Any advice on how to get more votes in a contest? I'm running for Alexander Keiths.