User Tag List

Thread: Sdm

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)

I went in to SDM today to get a package of their Dove burst go fresh pack that was advertised for $9.99 in the flyer.

The price on the shelf still said $24.99 and the till it still came up $24.99. I asked the cashier if I would get it through SCOP since it's advertised in the flyer for $9.99.

The assistant manager came over and told me no she would not give it to me because the price on the shelf still says $24.99 and it's the wrong item in the picture.

Am I completely wrong here or should I have received the item for free through SCOP or at least the $9.99 advertised price?
    This thread is currently associated with: Pharmaprix, Shoppers Drug Mart

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    19 (100%)

You should have received it at the advertised price! I'm not sure on the SCOP (I am a newbie). I went to SDM yesterday and got one of the last ones, and it is the same as what is in the flyer! Can you try and go to another SDM in your area?

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

If the flyer "said" one item and but the picture next to it shows a different item, you wouldn't get the pictured item for for free, or even at the stated price. I didn't see that particular flyer, but a lot of times the text and the pictures don't match up, in which case the text is the one that's considered correct. There's usually something along the lines of "Text prevails when text and picture do not correspond" hidden in tiny print somewhere in the flyer."

Did they show you the item they considered the "right" item? Maybe there's a size difference or something.

Trading Score
    176 (99%)

In this case I think the Manager is right unfortunately. If its a different item than the one pictured in the flyer it doesn't count. Plus if it is clearly marked $24.99 on the shelf then SCOP wouldn't apply.

You can try another SDM though!
    Andrea
    My Blog: http://andreasfitness.blogspot.com