User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)

Today I bought a Chapters gift card at SDM. The cashier swiped my Optimum card at the start of the transaction, and I paid for the gift card with the SDM MC. I noticed afterwards that I did not get any OP on that purchase. It's my first time purchasing a gift card at SDM - should I have received OP?

If I should have, will SDM give those points to me retroactively if I go back?

Thanks for your help.
    This thread is currently associated with: Indigo Chapters Coles Bookstore, Pharmaprix, Shoppers Drug Mart

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

No you don't get optimum points for gift cards at SDM.

Trading Score
    317 (100%)

You do get Optimum points for purchasing a SDM gift card, just not for all the other gift cards.

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)

Did SDM used to give OP on purchases of gift cards, because many sites that discuss "strategies to get more OP" talk about buying gift cards to get more points.

Trading Score
    249 (100%)

Whenever I've purchased a SDM Gift Card, I've gotten the points. They won't give points on the other gift cards that you can buy at SDM.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    170 (100%)

They mean that you buy the SDM GC and then use that for your purchases. I believe you can buy the SDM GC and then use it to buy another GC.
    Swagbucks- http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/mom2teens

Carrot Rewards Promo Code: kerryj6770

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by jojos_n_kelowna View Post
    You do get Optimum points for purchasing a SDM gift card, just not for all the other gift cards.
    I don't get optimum points for buying a SDM GC. I used to but I have no luck these days anymore. They told me it was a mistake when I was given points before. I didn't want to push my luck so I just stopped buying SDM gift card

Trading Score
    4 (100%)