User Tag List

Thread: Bank deals etc

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    8 (100%)

Hi Boo,

Is it possible to have a section in here for good bank deals etc. Last year I opened a Canadian Tire account that was posted on this forum - it gave an extra $50 when you opened the account and if you set up a monthly deposit you got another $50 credit at the end of the year. It was a great deal and better than I saw anywhere else.

It would be awesome if we had somewhere to post financial deals so they were easy to find.

TIA
    This thread is currently associated with: Canadian Tire

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    197 (100%)

Good idea. I was wondering about the President's Choice Mastercard and bank offers - does anyone know if it is worth looking at in terms of the points you get back for groceries? I guess it all depends on if you pay your bill in full at the end of each month...

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    8 (100%)

I have a PC account and mastercard - by the end of the year I usually have about $80 worth of points. I save it for Christmas to buy the turkey etc.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I have a PC account and MC as well. I personally recommend to open a bank account. The bank account got NO FEE for EVERYTHING (cheques, withdrew, transfer money) and you can go CIBC/ Loblaws to deposit/ withdrew money. For MC, depending on how often you go Loblaws/Superstore/no frills for groceries. Every $1 you spend, you will get 10 points. When you have 20000 and you will get $20 free grocery. Hope this help!

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Citi has a Master card with built in Petro Points, at Petro Canada you get 2cents per liter discount & also petro points - can be redeemed for car wash

Trading Score
    6 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Colsgirl View Post
    Hi Boo,