User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Banned
    Trading Score
    93 (100%)

I know many of you are in the same predicament as me with student loans. You went to university/college and now you have a huge pile of student loan debt sitting there waiting to be paid. There is the option of getting interest relief while you wait to get that high-paying job, or you can start making payments on it, you can consolidate your loan at the bank and get a lower interest on it.

How much student loan debt do you have? is it getting you down?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)

Hi

I am student loan free 10 years paid it off 10 years ago about 10,000 in debt and you can consolidate into a debt consolidation loan dependin if the financial institution will approve and plus you can t declare bankruptcy until after 7 years and I had to repay 6 months after I graduated.

Trading Score
    50 (100%)

Im still in school and will be graduating come April. I owe OSAP over 16 thousand for 4 years. Come April I will pay it all off in full and wont owe a cent. I guess you could say I listen to my father for once and thank him for that. I worked all 4 years although part time I still worked even though I didnt hav to. I paid all my bills first before going out spending money (hoestly Im too frugal to spend all my pay cheque). I did without for the last 4 years and I mean on everything. I learnt to conserve and make some weird foods in the microwave.

I guess you could say I was smart going into college and knew I had a loan and would have to pay it back come the time I graduate. I hate wasting money on interest and such. I did without knowing it will save me money and my arse when I was done and most likely not able to find a job.

Banned
    Trading Score
    93 (100%)

I worked the entire time that I was in school, it actually made me take two extra terms of school.

Trading Score
    3 (100%)