User Tag List

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 142
  1. #106
    Smart Shopper browngirl82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    689
    Likes Received
    49
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)



    Ok - so I went to a location in Toronto and this is what happened:
    -Place was packed - lineups were fairly long. Most people were making orders to go and not staying. Lots of children too.
    -Cashier didn't want to accept my $10 coupon AND the B1G1 with my order. Said you can't use 2 coupons in conjunction with each other.
    -Finally accepted both coupons after I explained to her many times the reason I wanted to use both (i.e. purchase 2 combos and use the B1G1, and for the combo I was buying, I would use the $10 coupon, which essentially is like a gift certificate)
    -Messed up the bill (story too long to explain)
    -When it came to making the burger, the cashier went and told the person that was making my burger that I used 2 coupons (not sure why, as she should have been taking orders) and then he started telling me it shouldn't have been accepted as the company isn't benefiting from me using 2 coupons and not paying anything for it. He said one for the agent and one for the agent's friends.
    -They made my combo orders with beef burgers when I actually ordered the grill chicken combo. The cashier somehow overheard when I told the line staff that I had ordered 2 chicken combos and she jumps in arguing that I said I ordered 2 beef burgers combos. I told her there is no way, because my boyfriend and I don't eat beef. They checked the receipt and it said "burger" yet she charged me for the grill chicken combo.
    -Many toppings to choose from, yet the size of the chicken burger and fries are small. Taste is reasonable but poor customer service.
    -Would I go back? Probably not...
    Last edited by browngirl82; Sun, Mar 28th, 2010 at 07:16 PM. Reason: incorrect wording

  2. #107
    Smart Canuck clarebear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,230
    Likes Received
    13
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)



    So I also went today.. to a location in Toronto. The cashier did not accept the $10 and the B1G1 free coupon together-- which was irritating but I didn't have it in me to argue. As for the meal-- I actually got the veggie burger which was pretty dry the best part I would say was the bun which was quite soft and I liked the whole wheat option. My boyfriend had the beef burger he said it was nothing special. I would not return..
    Win sweet prizes just for searching!!I have won $200 in GC's for amazon.ca from swagbucks! http://swagbucks.com/?cmd=sb-register&rb=298645

  3. #108
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,248
    Likes Received
    2
    Trading Score
    7 (100%)



    new email from bzzagent

    bottom of it i notice this:

    Use your coupons
    You can’t spread amazing Bzz if you haven’t tried the amazing food at South St. Burger Co, so use your coupons soon! But remember, you can’t use more than one coupon per order — the Buy One Combo, Get One Combo Free coupon and $10-off coupon must be used separately.
    i had no problem at all using both together

  4. #109
    Frosh Canuck
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    371
    Likes Received
    4
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)



    i *still* haven't got my kit!

  5. #110
    S J is offline
    S J
    Female
    Smart Canuck
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    2,689
    Likes Received
    1
    Trading Score
    21 (100%)



    Quote Originally Posted by browngirl82 View Post
    Ok - so I went to a location in Toronto and this is what happened:
    -Place was packed - lineups were fairly long. Most people were making orders to go and not staying. Lots of children too.
    -Cashier didn't want to accept my $10 coupon AND the B1G1 with my order. Said you can't use 2 coupons in conjunction with each other.
    -Finally accepted both coupons after I explained to her many times the reason I wanted to use both (i.e. purchase 2 combos and use the B1G1, and for the combo I was buying, I would use the $10 coupon, which essentially is like a gift certificate)
    -Messed up the bill (story too long to explain)
    -When it came to making the burger, the cashier went and told the person that was making my burger that I used 2 coupons (not sure why, as she should have been taking orders) and then he started telling me it shouldn't have been accepted as the company isn't benefiting from me using 2 coupons and not paying anything for it. He said one for the agent and one for the agent's friends.
    -They made my combo orders with beef burgers when I actually ordered the grill chicken combo. The cashier somehow overheard when I told the line staff that I had ordered 2 chicken combos and she jumps in arguing that I said I ordered 2 beef burgers combos. I told her there is no way, because my boyfriend and I don't eat beef. They checked the receipt and it said "burger" yet she charged me for the grill chicken combo.
    -Many toppings to choose from, yet the size of the chicken burger and fries are small. Taste is reasonable but poor customer service.
    -Would I go back? Probably not...

    which location?
    JOIN ME AND GET FREE GIFT CARDS! CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW!

    http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/jainshilpi{earn by daily searches}

    http://www.leadprizes.com/members/register.php?ref=sj23{earn by completing P T C offers}

    Pm me for help!




  6. #111
    CaNewbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8
    Likes Received
    0
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)


    hi, I ddin't have a nice experience either,the burger was ok,nothing to special ,is funny because i feld the report on bzzagent and because I gave bad review I didn't get any point.

  7. #112
    Smart Shopper browngirl82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    689
    Likes Received
    49
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)



    Quote Originally Posted by S J View Post
    which location?
    The one at Wicksteed and Laird in Toronto.

  8. #113
    Smart Canuck kiwis-mom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    1,022
    Likes Received
    372
    Trading Score
    16 (100%)



    Just got an email about this one from Bzz and it say right in it that you can't use both the $10 coupon and a BOGO at the same time (you can't get one for free and use the $10 towards the one you have to buy as part of the BOGO). So anyone who was/is able to do so should count yourselves lucky and for anyone else who tries and doesn't succeed can't really complain about it since they have emailed people about not using both together. Oh well (never hurts to try though!) ......

  9. #114
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,248
    Likes Received
    2
    Trading Score
    7 (100%)



    I just posted that above :|

    Anyways can't hurt to try to use it as there is proof in this thread that it is being accepted at some locations.

  10. #115
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,248
    Likes Received
    2
    Trading Score
    7 (100%)



    I just wrote 2 bzz reports and none of them positive about this place.

  11. #116
    Frosh Canuck
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Milton Ontario
    Posts
    321
    Likes Received
    8
    Trading Score
    2 (100%)



    Hi guys! I'm a long time lurker, but had to join in order to post this. I had the same experience not being able to use both the 10$ and the BOGO. The Manager at the Argentina and Winston Churchill Mississauga location was incredibly rude. So, I emailed the company and I got this response from the VP of Operations:

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you for your e-mail with regard to your visit to our Mississauga restaurant. When we launched the Bzz campaign our manager s were told that there were 2 different coupons – the $10.00 Voucher that the Bzz agents would be using and the BOGO coupons that the agents would hand out to their associates. We never imagined that they would be used together and we were completely caught off guard. Once we saw what was happening we sent out a memo allowing the coupons to be used together, unfortunately Hilda had not read it yet.

    I’m sorry for the misunderstanding and if you forward me your address, I’ll send you some coupons.

    Thanks again,
    Thomas McNaughtan
    VP of Operations
    South St. Burger Co.
    edit: I sent a copy of the email to Jono, as I had recieved that email from him this morning talking about NOT being able to use both coupons together. This campaign doesn't seem very well arranged.

  12. #117
    Smart Shopper browngirl82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    689
    Likes Received
    49
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)



    Quote Originally Posted by Starbaby55 View Post
    Hi guys! I'm a long time lurker, but had to join in order to post this. I had the same experience not being able to use both the 10$ and the BOGO. The Manager at the Argentina and Winston Churchill Mississauga location was incredibly rude. So, I emailed the company and I got this response from the VP of Operations:



    edit: I sent a copy of the email to Jono, as I had recieved that email from him this morning talking about NOT being able to use both coupons together. This campaign doesn't seem very well arranged.
    Thanks very much for this info - it certainly does help! As you can tell, I had an awful experience at the location at Wicksteed and Laird in Toronto - (read my story above). I'm glad the VP of Operations is taking your case seriously and sending you some coupons.

  13. #118
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario
    Posts
    3,412
    Likes Received
    5
    Trading Score
    192 (100%)



    Here's my review. I went to the one in Mississauga:

    - Place is small and cramped, also hard to find.
    - Prices are WAY too high.
    - Took way too long to order/get food.
    - It was very clean, but probably because they are new.
    - Burgers were okay, but nothing special.
    - NY Fries poutine is amazing, but everyone knows that

    Would I go back? Yes.. but only if someone else was paying! Haha.

  14. #119
    Smart Canuck JadeAngel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    1,459
    Likes Received
    1717
    Trading Score
    39 (100%)




    very interesting reviews in here. i have yet to try the location in Ajax. i just hope it won't be a bad experience!

  15. #120
    moneysaver
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    ontario
    Posts
    1,718
    Likes Received
    162
    Trading Score
    460 (100%)



    Quote Originally Posted by View Post
    Here's my review. I went to the one in Mississauga:

    - Place is small and cramped, also hard to find.
    - Prices are WAY too high.
    - Took way too long to order/get food.
    - It was very clean, but probably because they are new.
    - Burgers were okay, but nothing special.
    - NY Fries poutine is amazing, but everyone knows that

    Would I go back? Yes.. but only if someone else was paying! Haha.
    were you able to use both coupons together at mississauga location? thanks for help.

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •