User Tag List

Page 34 of 67 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast
Like Tree878Likes

Thread: Shoppers Drug Mart Optimum FAQ and Q&A

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    10 (100%)

I'm new to this program. I have a quick question. I have a personalized offer of 10x if you spend over $30 in store. Is this before or after coupons? I've read that coupons can be used to deduct the oop however, I tried to buy $30 worth of items and had $20 worth of coupons and the cashier said I couldn't because the screen after all coupons, my subtotal was only $8.xx. Can someone confirm this for me? TIA!

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    116 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Meeeks85 View Post
    I'm new to this program. I have a quick question. I have a personalized offer of 10x if you spend over $30 in store. Is this before or after coupons? I've read that coupons can be used to deduct the oop however, I tried to buy $30 worth of items and had $20 worth of coupons and the cashier said I couldn't because the screen after all coupons, my subtotal was only $8.xx. Can someone confirm this for me? TIA!
    The general rule for this is if the cashier has to accept/input the coupon you need to be at the dollar amount (in your case $30) AFTER coupons. However, if it is an automatic promo (for example, 20X WUS $50 or 18,500 points WUS $75), then you can use manufacturer's coupons to bring your total down. However, shoppers personalized coupons and FPCs are input into the system differently so you have to count those into your pre-coupon total. I hope that makes sense!
    SWAGBUCKS - earn Amazon GCs for searching the web!
    GROUPON- Great deals on local restaurants and services!

Trading Score
    86 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by musique View Post