User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

I thought it would be nice to share our experiences in and around Lethbridge, what are your favorite stores to shop in? Which ones do you avoid? Questions, etc. No one seems to talk here in Lethbridge.

I hate shopping at Walmart personally, although I do shop there a lot. Customer service isn't all that great, everyone seems to work in a different department, etc.

I like shopping at Zellers lately because it seems I can use the most coupons there, plus I get HBC rewards points...I'm saving up for a blanket...lol...I may be saving for a looonnnggg time. I like London Drugs too.

I avoid Canadian Tire as much as I can...their customer service seems to be worse than Walmarts, at least with me.

I'm pretty new at this still, and am just starting to get the hang of things. It's been hard buying things I don't need just because it's on sale and I have coupons, but I'm getting over that. We used to live in the Crows Nest Pass, and came here to Lethbridge once a month to stock up, but after we moved here, I got out of that habit because I could just go and pick up stuff as we needed. Then I got a job, and it took up so much of my time, I just used to write a list of stuff I needed and picked it up, never paying attention to the sales and never used coupons. I've got a nice little stockpile now, and I'm saving money with both the coupons and watching the sales.

What days do the stores have their 15% off? I can't remember which Tuesday it is?
    This thread is currently associated with: Canadian Tire, London Drugs, Walmart, Zellers, The Bay

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)