User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Hi There,

As I'm new to the coupon culture and want to do as well as I can (don't we all!!) I was wondering if London & Area couponers could offer up some advice.

Things I'd like advice on are listed, but ANYTHING useful you have to add would be greatly appreciated!!

1) Sources for coupons: I don't get the LFP, and the Londoner is not delievered to my house either. Getting flyers on Thursdays is hit or miss ( I live close to downtown, not sure if location has anything to do with it?)
    Where can I get coupon/coupon booklets? I did see a stand for the Londoner at a Tim's near me while driving by this morning so I will go over to it this afternoon and see if there are any inserts, but any other places for good coupons I should be looking?

2) Stores to use and to avoid: My shopping routes are typically the following stores so any advice on keep going or switch is welcomed in terms of when I start using various coupons will they be accepted (if you happen to know from experience!)
    Zellers Northland
    No Frills Northland (also use the one in Glencoe thought they have much less stock)
    Giant Tiger Northland
    Dollarama Northland
    Metro (Adelaide & Cheapside)
    RCSS (Gammage) and occasionally the Oakridge store)
    Walmart Argyle
    Canadian Tire (Argyle 90%, Hyde Park the rest)
    Home Depot (Fanshawe & Adelaide)

Sometimes Home Hardware on Adelaide & Huron, or the one in Newbury.
    Occasionally Foodland in Glencoe.

That's basically where I shop, should I be adding/deleting/substituting any stores in there? What problems or good experiences can I expect?

Thanks again, and looking forward to being able to contribute back to the site with any good info/deals/experiences I have
    Last edited by snow00774; Thu, Jun 2nd, 2011 at 03:22 PM.

Trading Score
    221 (100%)