User Tag List

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    39 (100%)

have been hearing about stamps and have no idea what they are, and I am not good at searching this site yet..so what are they? thanks
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    35 (100%)

Stamps are what you think they are. They are postage. Currently I believe they are at 59 cents/stamp to mail. Some people don't mind trading coupons for stamps. I believe if you are new, and want to join a trade..some traders request you include stamps

Coupon Ninja in Training astrid's Avatar
    Trading Score
    42 (100%)

Do you mean when people talk about trading stamps? That just means that instead of sending coupons, you send a postage stamp. That way you're not "paying" for the coupons, but it's something everyone wants / uses.

yeacoupons
    Trading Score
    21 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by astrid View Post
    Do you mean when people talk about trading stamps? That just means that instead of sending coupons, you send a postage stamp. That way you're not "paying" for the coupons, but it's something everyone wants / uses.
    Exactly, I often trade for postage stamps with locals so I can do more trading through the mail. Works really well for newbies who have nothing to trade but want to get started. Of course, never trade someone value for value. Example: I have a $1.50 off coupon you want and I would never ask for 2 stamps in exchange. Usually when I have an extra redplum, P&G or smart source insert I only ask for ONE stamp for the entire insert (unless it needs to be mailed then I will ask for an extra one to cover postage) but for those in Edmonton who pick up the inserts then just one stamp and so on.
    That's actually what I did when I got started. I sent someone 15 stamps and got a whack load of coupons which got me well on my way

Trading Score
    108 (100%)