User Tag List

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi I tried to stack at Campbell River LD the other day and was denied on a perfectly good stack, has anyone else had the same problem or did I just get the cashier who just doesn't understand the wordings? I know that their policy has changed as to what coupons they can accept but the coupons I was trying to use should have been accepted but werent. None of my coupons were PG ones, they were all inserts and one peelie from a diaper box. The only wording that was on it that made her say I couldn't was "one coupon per transaction" (which as far as I know all coupons say) There was no wording "cannot be combined with any other offer/coupon", nor was there anything that stated limit of 4 per shopping trip on them so I don't see why she wouldn't take them. I am new to the island and this was my 1st stacking trip to this LD, I came from Alberta and have done many stacks out there and I have never had any issues with my transactions. But with this trip I left feeling completely frusterated and decided that if that is how they are going to be with coupons than I won't even bother going back. I'm an honest couponer I always make sure that the coupons I'm using are good to stack so this trip was so discouraging.
    This thread is currently associated with: London Drugs

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    25 (100%)

Just keep trying. It sounds like you were trying to stack Huggies which are still 100% stackable...even some of the Pampers still are. Maybe call and speak with a manager...they might be able to clear things up for you!
    ENJOY the island!

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    95 (100%)

I don't live in Campbell River but did stack there a week ago.
    Did you go through a cashier or Customer Service? I used CS and did alright although they did read them very carefully.
    I came from Alberta and never stacked until here. Can't wait to try in 3 weeks when I'm back there with only 5% tax. lol