User Tag List

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Aproxomently a month ago I purscahsed an at home waxing kit by VEET owned by Reckitt Benckiser. I used the product as directed; the product than caught on to my eyelash and ripped half of the eyelash off. This should never happen, I have been using thsese products for 9 1/2 years now! To top it of after dealing with large amounts of pain, i had a redness all over my face that than turned into scars the day after above my lip. I spent the evening in the Ottawa civic hospital, at this point my eye was in alot of pain i was seeing blurry but the doctor said it was too early to tell if there would be eye damage. After leaving the emergancy at 6 in the morning I than got ready for my 9 o'clock shift at work. When I had arrived to work my eye was still in pain and the redness had turned into scabs. Since the scabbing fortuantly enough the scabbing has only lasted a week but i am left with two small scars on the side of my mouth. My eyelashes have still not grown back. I cannot even get eyelash extensions because there is no eyelash left to apply them too I have seen sevral estiticains no one can coerrect the problem.
    Reckitt Benckiser, has been "dealing" with the situation. When I say "dealing" what i really mean is doing NOTHING! I have recived a package to mail them the products back and have done so this was 19 days ago. Apperently they haven't recived anything back?? No one is retuning my calls, no Sorry letter, not even a coupon ( not that I would use it ) not even a renbursment for the product! I spoke with a lawyer she told me I would need a $5000 retainer but it was not worth my time becuase I would only recive about $3000 off of the case.