User Tag List

SC Newbie
    Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Hi everyone,

Please bare with me as I am a super newbie to couponing, so some of my questions may be very basic. I do always search other threads and posts to find an answer before posting a new thread but no luck so far with this one so here it goes.

I want to use some online printable coupons at Walmart for $3.00 off Listerine. Walmart is advertising Listerine on sale for $2.00. So in theory this should not only make my listerine free but give a $1.00 overage. My understanding is that Walmart is one of the few stores that will actually recognize an overage.

So I guess first of all I'm looking for confirmation as to whether my Listerine plan will work(free with a $1 overage) and also have a question/concern regarding using printable online coupons at Walmart.

I have read Walmart's policy regarding coupons and am concerned about the following line:
    Must have "Manufacturer Coupon" printed on them .
    My Listerine coupon was obtained from livingwell.ca and clearly states that it is a Johnson and Johnson coupon and includes J&J's address for remittance but nowhere on it does it say "Manufacturer Coupon". Most of the manufacturer coupons I have do have "Manufacturer Coupon" printed on them, but a few including the Listerine coupon do not. Does this mean I will have a problem using it at WM?

Any help/advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks so much for helping out a newbie. I'm sure I will have many other questions soon enough
    New_Coupon_Girl
    This thread is currently associated with: Guess, Walmart

Squints67
    Trading Score
    240 (100%)