User Tag List

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

In grade 11 U my math score 65%. I know this is a low score. I am not an expert in this subject, and I did poorly on my exam.I hope to retake the grade 11 exam again, Because my plan is to enter York or Ryerson for BBA or any business courses. But I am little bit confused, as everyone says that universities see it as a bad thing, and it's best to just do good in grade 12 math. So what you guys think should I retake the grade 11 math or go for grade 12 math?

Thanks in advance.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    Last edited by mill123; Sun, Jul 31st, 2011 at 01:38 AM.

Trading Score
    30 (100%)

I don't know how universities see it, it's up to you. I can tell you in grade 11 Math was my lowest mark - 68. Everything else was 80s. In grade 12 I failed my first math test, the first test of any kind I'd ever failed. Math isn't my best subject either. I finished the year with the highest mark in math in my graduating class. Why? Because I was terrified of failing, so I spent a couple of hours a night on it, every night, for months. My final mark was as much of a surprise (shock?) to me as everyone else. So it can be done. Just takes lots and lots of effort and a commitment to do it day after day.

I wish you success whatever you decide.

Trading Score
    167 (100%)