User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: 5 myths about everyday food

Canadian Genius
    Trading Score
    51 (100%)

Last edited by lecale; Wed, Jan 21st, 2015 at 08:43 AM.

Trading Score
    193 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by walkonby View Post
    wonderful post lekate! I saw that agave sweetener in the health food store and just shook my head??
    I use Stevia to sweeten things ( IF I actually need a sweetner, most times I don't), I do buy both the syrup kind with a syringe dropper top, and the powder packets form.
    Great thread ! Didn't know about the agave either, but then I don't drink juice/fruit beverages. I have a major sweet tooth but if I'm going to have sugar, I'd much rather indulge in a pie then consume it in something mundane like juice/fruit beverages.

I've been using Stevia extract for many many years as well, and it used to only be available online or in Natural Food stores. One thing about Stevia though... like all products that become more mainstream, the quality has to be scrutinized. A lot of the powder packets (and some bulk tubs) contain fillers as rice (flour/powder?) and/or maltodextrin. The maltodextrin really cracks me up
    walkonby likes this.

Friends don't let friends trade at max value

MY WISHLIST
    RRLF 2014 -> RENEE'S !!! Lactantia butter, Marc Angelo, Casa di Mama

no more door to door! :) walkonby's Avatar
    Trading Score
    24 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Tbites View Post
    Great thread ! Didn't know about the agave either, but then I don't drink juice/fruit beverages. I have a major sweet tooth but if I'm going to have sugar, I'd much rather indulge in a pie then consume it in something mundane like juice/fruit beverages.