User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: Ebay; think it's time to call it quits

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I never buy anything from China anymore. I never receive the products!

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I've never had a problem shopping on ebay. I always read over the reviews that others have posted to make sure that the seller doesn't have any negative reviews. I also make sure I know where the item is coming from because items coming from overseas usually have higher shipping costs and take longer to get here.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I've been buying from eBay for 6 years now. On the rare occasion, either the item is late or does not arrive and the seller offers to resend or refund. I love eBay and have no qualms about it at all. Where else can buy find unlimited items, free shipping, often no duties or taxes, earn rebates, etc?

Trading Score
    2 (100%)

I've never had trouble purchasing from ebay ... items from China does take longer, but when the prices are dirt cheap, what do you expect?

However, I've had lots of trouble SELLING on ebay. One buyer had the audacity to write a negative review on my profile 2 months after the item was purchased, saying that she never received the product. I sent the item through Canada Post and had a tracking number!! The item was marked as "delivered" within several days of shipment. However, because I reported her behaviour thru the eBay resolution system, i was unable to leave a negative feedback for HER! I had a feedback score of 100% (based on 80 or so reviews), but one negative one dropped my % significantly!

eBay's response? Wait 1 year, and the negative review will "drop off." they can't remove negative reviews based on truthfulness.

Edit ...
    As a seller, I've only lost 1 package thru Canada Post/USPS. In that situation, I gave the buyer a full refund.
    Last edited by blizz_27; Tue, Jan 1st, 2013 at 11:43 AM.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score