Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Addicted2Coupons
  • 1 Post By born2shop2

Thread: Fresh produce at an amazing price

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi all,
    Are most people aware of Dave's Fruit and Veg on Main Street in Dartmouth? It is an amazing little store that has the freshest produce and FABULOUS prices. Example, mushrooms are always $1.47 for the small pack....which is usually $2.99 at the grocery store, $2 if on sale. They also have small chips often 3/$1 and earlier this week they had 1L dark chocolate milk 2/$1. I highly recommend this company, and the Ben's bakery outlet next door is awesome too! Anyone know of other small businesses like this in the HRM area?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    mulock likes this.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I have been shopping at Dave's for several years, and the prices for fruit and produce are ALWAYS cheaper than the chain stores. Freshness is superb also, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Also, the Ben's Outlet store is right next door to Dave's.

Trading Score
    707 (100%)

I always buy my kids lunchmates there .99 and lunch meats are dirt cheap I will never buy those anywhere else...

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    133 (100%)

Yes, best spot in HRM, as you said ,Is there any other hidden gems in HRM like this???

CaToonie
    Trading Score
    4 (100%)

I have a car only once in a while. But, when I do I go over and load up with stuff for the freezer too.

Quote Originally Posted by Addicted2Coupons View Post
    Hi all,