User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree49Likes

Thread: Seriously, am I cursed?!

Trading Score
    2 (100%)

Heads up, this is not a coupon/sale/deal rant.

I'm still a student, and work one crappy retail job where everyone there doesn't appreciate any of my hard work. I have kept the job though because it's the only thing helping me pay for anything. But, ever since I got the job back in 2010, every summer I start applying for summer positions elsewhere, I have NOT been able to find a second job to help pay off my student loans and other expenses. Nor have I been able to land just a job in general to get out of the place I'm in now.

In the last two weeks I've been to 5 interviews and all went great, some with a second interview the same day!
    And I'm not applying for anything extravagant... Just been applying to things I'm good at. (Customer Service, Merchandising, Store Management, Stock, etc.)
    Today I got back the last two rejections from the interviews I went to. I was really hoping for both/either of them to be my golden tickets out of my current part time job.

Grrrr. Just not a happy camper today. I just want a second job.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    Last edited by paciad; Mon, May 13th, 2013 at 01:14 PM.
    Shwa Girl likes this.

Trading Score
    26 (100%)

Maybe you should look through and see if someone is giving you a bad reference or something like that. Especially if they are calling your current employer, if they don't appreciate your work like you say, that could be part of it.
    Shwa Girl, lghend and paciad like this.

Trading Score
    2 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by GracieAnne View Post
    Maybe you should look through and see if someone is giving you a bad reference or something like that. Especially if they are calling your current employer, if they don't appreciate your work like you say, that could be part of it.