User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Walmart becoming anal again about coupons!!!

CaToonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I have been couponing for 2 yrs and when I first started Walmart was terrible to go to - never a smooth event - line ups getting peeved, cashiers unsure, supervisors unsure - not a good time and then they improved but yesterday was at two different locations in BC and every coupon was questioned and front end super was called over - these were not internet coupons!!! Explanations about fraud etc was mentioned/

Both my DH and myself think this is do to the WeedBGon coupons - as the site allowed for any number to be printed and coupons was ambiguous and now if you go to print one it is worded way different so someone final caught on!!!

I will wait a bit longer on the Walmart cituation before I put my concerns on FB but wondered if any other couponers are experiencing this change???
    This thread is currently associated with: Walmart
    Shwa Girl likes this.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    245 (100%)

No problems at all at Guildford (Surrey) Walmart...
    So many coupons....so little time!

Trading Score
    7 (100%)

OP, like you, not shopping there too often. Been turned off with attitude and such. Glad there are more options for shopping.
    Natalka and Tere E like this.

Trading Score
    591 (100%)

No problems with my Walmarts
    http://forum.smartcanucks.ca/411352-...-lists-canada/

Please use my ​Orange key when you open a Tangerine account 41140291S1

Trading Score
    41 (100%)

That's why I adore Target ... nothing but smooth transactions, happy/helpful cashiers, and each cashier is trained the same (and will even talk you through what they look for and the benefits of saving money)!

In comparison to Wal-Mart, I hold my breath and pray a little ... always prepared to leave one or more items behind if I have multiple coupons. No comparison.
    Angela273 likes this.