User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Question regarding Shoppers

Trading Score
    10 (100%)

I am pretty new at collecting Shoppers points. So far just done 2 20X points when you spend 50.00 and no redemptions. On Friday, I was offered a coupon for 4000 points when you spend 20.00 on food and Snacks. Just wanted to know what is considered food and snacks. I went to Shoppers at lunch time but didn't buy anything because I was told Milk, Eggs, Juice, pop is not considered food or snacks and if the coupons reduce the bill below $20.00 I will have to buy more stuff. Seems pretty complicated. I had thought anything edible would be food and snacks but guess not. So, if I want to use it I will have to buy bread and a lot of junk to come to $20.00. Peanut Butter was 4.49 so didn't want to buy that either.
    This thread is currently associated with: Guess, Shoppers Drug Mart
    plc likes this.

Trading Score
    1 (100%)

I think you were being misled.

I can't see why those things don't qualify.

Trading Score
    107 (100%)

One thing I've learned from shopping at Shoppers is that they DO NOT train their staff anything about the Optimum program. I swear.
    And that coupon is very vauge because I have got a coupon for "get xx points when you spend $10 on pop and beverages"...
    However I have used the food one and bought milk, pop and cream. I did get my points. And manufacture coupons shouldn't matter. The system doesn't know what coupons were used for what. Just have them scan the SDM coupon anyways and check your reciept after.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Kwala, I have the same bonus coupon too and am wondering exactly what constitutes snacks, would pizza, chicken wings, pop qualify? curious what others have bought with it. Thanks.
    queeniecat123 likes this.

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)