• 1 Post By xlxo
  • 1 Post By idiotcanuck
  • 1 Post By Moe Hunter

Thread: Internet Providers in Canada

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Internet Providers in Canada

I am new to Montreal and i am in search of a good Internet Provider. I heard about Bravo Telecom as a internet providers canada. Anyone used their services?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I don't live in Montreal, but I have some ideas you might want to consider....
    • are you only going by price? research internet speeds?
    • who was your previous provider? how many Mbps was the download? you can get save money with slower speeds, but if you plan a lot of video streaming (eg YouTube) consider a faster speed like 10Mbps or higher downloads.
    • ADSL providers have consistent stable speeds and security. Cable broadband providers will be faster, but may be slower during the evening after dinner when everyone is back home from work and streaming movies.
    • Consider bundling your phone, TV and internet for savings. Note, after 6 months, you might find the cost to be about the same.
    • Talk to your neighbors about their internet provider. What are there thoughts. Some apartments may limit you to what providers to use.
    • My fav site to check/confirm internet download speeds.... http://rimouski.speedtest.telus.com/
    idiotcanuck likes this.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I would look at Teksavvy as an option.
    CouponDude likes this.
    Sign up at Ebates.ca for a 5% or more cash rebate and cash rebates at most online sellers. Try Eyebuydirect.com for cheap $20 online prescription eye glasses.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I totally agree!

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

yes me too

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Pretty much Teksavvy is the only one I found that was decent. But expect to run into problems with any wholesaler since they are at the mercy of the major providers.