• 1 Post By SavvyLady
  • 5 Post By toronto166
  • 1 Post By Tweets77
  • 1 Post By DianneS
  • 1 Post By Shwa Girl

Thread: Health Benefits Issue - Grrr

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I have been working for this company for over 7 years now. I have over $100 deducted from my pay bi-weekly for my benefits. I have the "single" coverage plan. I have always had that from day one. My husband has the "family" plan with his company. I have only ever used his benefits once in my life for eyeglasses as our company does not offer any benefits towards glasses. The only times I have used my benefits is for my dental checkups and cleaning 3 to 4 times a year. THAT'S IT. I do not take medication or go to chiropractors, massages....NOTHING. While our company benefits cover 80% of the cost for cleaning, the 20% comes out of my pocket, HOWEVER, I can claim that 20% through the insurance company (they offer some type of account that we can go into to get reimbursed and the maximum is $300 a year). Well I went to the dentist a month ago and submitted the receipt for the 20% that I had to pay. It was $34. I have been checking my bank account daily for the last 2 weeks and there has been no deposit from the insurance company. I finally called them today and asked them why they haven't reimbursed me the $34 and they told me I was "declined". I asked them why and they told me that I have to go through my husband's insurance. I completely lost it!! I told them that I have been submitting my receipts for the last 7 years and this year alone, I had already submitted 2 previous receipts and they were all processed and paid. What on earth changed in the last month? Basically they told me I have to exhaust all my other options before I put a claim in through them. WTF???? Then why am I paying for benefits?? I am shaking right now.

Sorry everyone, I had to vent.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    walkonby likes this.

no more door to door! :) walkonby's Avatar
    Trading Score