User Tag List

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Frugalbigmama

Thread: Question about PCFinancial and PCPlus program

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Hi, I'm fairly new to PCFinancial, although I'v had my account for a couple of months I haven't been very active with it and there's some things I'm still not sure about that I wanted to ask you guys.

1) I received a bank card when I signed up with PCF, can this card be used as a debit card? can I use it to purchase goods?
    I do have money on my account, or is the bank card just to be used for ATM's?(makes it kind of pointless you could use a debit with ATM's too) does the bank card have any other uses? it does have the 16 digits on the front, just no expiry date/security code on the front/back.

I also have a question about the PC Plus program, I'm not sure how this program works exactly, yes I'v visited the website and read through it several times but I still have some unanswered questions..

2) Is this a points card(like shoppers optimum) or a mastercard? or both?

3) After signing up online I put in my bank card and they named it a "debit" card(which it is not) anywho I just signed up...is there a physical card I will be getting so I can use it in the store? Can I get one instead of using the app? or is this program through mobile only?

-Any other info. would be greatly appreciated
    Thank you!
    This thread is currently associated with: Pharmaprix, Shoppers Drug Mart
    Last edited by JDI007; Sun, Sep 13th, 2015 at 12:59 AM.

Trading Score
    24 (100%)

I can't answer the questions about the bank/debit card specific to PC Financial, but in my experience a bank card and a debit card are the same thing, so you should be able to use it at the cash register.