• 5 Post By dahliagrower
  • 5 Post By MortgageQueen
  • 7 Post By sweet sparrow
  • 3 Post By gameprogirl

Thread: Crossroads in my life

I GOT GAME, DO YOU? gameprogirl's Avatar
    Trading Score
    15 (100%)

Hi everyone, I hope all is well. I've been ghosting here for 6 months now. Haven't actively participated too much but I'm trying to work out my grief still which has been terrible at times. I'm getting better. Thank you for all your kind words and support during this past while.

I figured I'd lay a question on all of you.

I'm 35, with a 20 year old son. My son is my husband's stepson, we have no children together and we have been married 10 years this May but been together 16 years. My husband is older than me, he's 44. Is it weird to consider having a second child when my first child is 20? I also have health issues so I'm not entirely sure how my body would handle pregnancy but I'm thinking about it......Does anyone have experience with large age gaps between children? The reason I never had more children sooner is because I wasn't ready at all. I had my first child as a teen which wasn't a well thought out plan. I don't regret my son in the least, he's awesome in every way, I regret not being ready for him and being so stressed out and too young to handle situations better.

I feel like I'm missing something in my life. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Positive/Negative, go for it.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    Join Ebates for cashback on all purchases!
    http://www.ebates.ca/referrer?referrerid=Hm3B6tvDY78%3D

Trading Score
    2 (100%)

Go with your heart! Only you really know your answer. Don't let the past dictate your future. If you decide it's a go..let us know ...we'll be cheering for you.

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    95 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by terry2144 View Post