User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree129Likes

Thread: I'm a student! :D

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Hi everyone!

I am very excited to tell you that I am officially a student now! This is my first time studying in Canada, my first semester and my first course. I've taken only 1 course this semester. Mathematics of Finance!

All the haunting memories of my student life are coming back! Assignments, exams, grades and fear of getting an F. I am not one of those students who try to get an A+, I am just a simple person who tries NOT to get an F. Kekekekee

But what I am most excited about knowing is, whether students get discounts for shopping? Where do we (students) get discounts? Is there any special ID card that I have to show to retailors to get the discount? Does SDM offer student discounts? I know they offer senior discount but we'll take about it after 34 yrs.

And where can I get text books? Cheap ones, not the ones that make a hole in your pocket.

Wish me luck, please! I will be studying from home and hubby is supposed to help me with my studies. He is helping me right now, Sleeping upstairs! Atleast he is not bugging me. That's a big help too!
    This thread is currently associated with: Pharmaprix, Shoppers Drug Mart

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Congratulations Amira on being a student!!! Oh, the good 'ole days. Enjoy your time being a student. I can't help you regarding discounts as it has been so long since I've been one , just wanted to wish you luck.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    46 (100%)

Congratulaions... You seem like a smart girl .. with all those shoppers calculations that you do on your make up shops , I am pretty sure you will be more than ok. I too would like to know if we can get "student discounts" since I am right behind you jumping on the "School BandWagon"

Banned
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)