User Tag List

Trading Score
    1 (100%)

Costco has a LeapFrog LeapPad 3 for around $90. I was thinking of buying one for my 4 year old and 6 year old to share. Does anyone have any experience with the LeapFrog system and would you recommend it? I see that cartridges are sometimes $20-$30 which seems like a lot! Is there a better alternative out there?

Thanks in advance for any feedback!
    This thread is currently associated with: Costco

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Our Grandson enjoyed his Leapfrog for a while, but with so much on the internet, he mostly used his parents' ipads. He got his own last Christmas, he was 6, and it's his constant companion. I mean...constant!

Although I have very little experience, I do remember that it didn't hold his attention for very long and he loves all sorts of games and adventures.

Hth....

Must Coupon, Must Save :) SassyAshley's Avatar
    Trading Score
    64 (100%)

I have to agree with Lynn a co worker had one for her kids and said it was very limited and ended up buying her kids tablets as they always wanted to be on her Ipad not their Leapfrog

Trading Score
    1 (100%)

I would buy a cheap tablet instead. Or a secondhand one and spend the extra money on a really, really good case.

The cost of a half-decent tablet and case will cost less in the long run than a $90 leap pad plus $30 cartridges. There are so many free or very cheap apps that will do the same as a leappad cartridge but for less money and you can't lose an app the way you can a cartridge.

Tablet over the leap pad, all the way. So much more versatile.

Banned
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Not all tablets are created equal.....two things to consider: storage size, and the memory / processor. People usually just focus on price, but you get what you pay for if you cheap out. You will be surprised at how quick you lose storage space

Trading Score
    70 (100%)