User Tag List

Page 47 of 49 FirstFirst ... 37 45 46 47 48 49 LastLast
Like Tree3103Likes

Thread: Dear 2016: I promise to do better this year! To get healthier! Let the games begin!!!

Trading Score
    28 (100%)

Thanks, sure I like sugary stuff like desserts and pop and also salty snacks so everything bad for me.
    Angela273, Lynn49 and walkonby like this.

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Lol...welcome to OUR world!!
    Angela273 and cabmonk like this.

no more door to door! :) walkonby's Avatar
    Trading Score
    24 (100%)

Since DH has been laid up ( back ) since June 24th, my entire routine has shifted ( I wish I was a better nurse....lol ) and although the meal planning and prep has involved some great garden goodies from out back there are still so many desserts and snacky items finding their way into my tummy.....sigh.
    Of the original 33 lbs I dropped, just 6 have found there way back onto my ....ahem, backside. It was to be expected I suppose.
    Angela273 likes this.

babies teach us acceptance

Canadian Guru
    Trading Score
    214 (100%)

I went shopping for new to me clothes this morning. Many of my pants and shorts are quite ill fitting. If I don't do up a belt I could pull my bottoms off without undoing them. I actually found 3 pairs of shorts for $3 each at Salvation Army, two size 12, one size 10M (whatever that means). They are a tad snug, but I guess that's better than being super loose. I also bought a pink tank top for $1.50, size L. I am happy with my finds.

My SIL is back in the hospital. She was coughing up blood, so she was intubated for another two weeks. She is starting to stand again. Their family now plans on selling their house in Estevan in order to permanently move closer to the hospital in Regina. I am close to this brother and his family is my only local relatives. This puts stress on me and I know that I am an emotional eater at times.