User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree9Likes
  • 6 Post By GoJays
  • 3 Post By GoJays

Thread: Does the West bear any guilt over what's happening in Syria?

  1. #1
    Canadian Genius madchives's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    this universe
    Posts
    9,173
    Likes Received
    20552
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)




    0
    is the cross country checkup topic today,
    Syria's largest city has fallen. Aleppo became the focal point of the armed uprising against President Bashar al-Assad. It's now a scene of blood-soaked rubble. A UN official called it wanton slaughter. Should Canadians have done more to help? What now? Join Duncan McCue Sunday on CBC Radio One at 1 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. MT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT and 5:30 p.m. N.T,

    i can't believe that we didn't seem to do anything - nothing helpful besides the terrific medical people.
    why?
    shutting up, but why didn't any country help syria?
    can't imagine being a refugee here and seeing what is/has happened where they lived and called home,
    and then asking why when you are so helpful, did you not help?
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    if you have some spare time



  2. #2
    Misanthrope GoJays's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    83,506
    Likes Received
    34083
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)




    what have YOU done?
    Natalka, Lynn49, Poirot and 3 others like this.

  3. #3
    Canadian Genius anisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    lost in my mind
    Posts
    7,840
    Likes Received
    7137
    Trading Score
    20 (100%)




    ^ She doesn't control or direct foreign relations in our country, so I am not sure where that flippant response came from.


  4. #4
    Misanthrope GoJays's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    83,506
    Likes Received
    34083
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)




    Flippant? Hardly. It was a simple question to which I still haven't received a response. Some people just like to come here to stir the pot and then disappear for awhile.
    Natalka, seylz_gurl and DaveP like this.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •