User Tag List

Page 994 of 1957 FirstFirst ... 494 894 944 984 992 993 994 995 996 1004 1044 1094 1494 ... LastLast
Results 14,896 to 14,910 of 29349
Like Tree118512Likes

Thread: Chat-a-Thon 2017-18 Thread!

Trading Score
    29 (100%)

Name:  .facebook_1561730620562.jpg
Views: 146
Size:  46.2 KB

@avoncallingu - when I got my first degree, I don't remember the number convocating, but it was huge. Second degree was at a fall Convocation instead of in May, so the numbers were fewer.

When our son graduated high school, the numbers were huge - so impersonal because of that.
    When I graduated high school, there were 51 of us, all girls - the largest graduating class they ever had.

Hope you all have a fabulous day!

This sign is at my sister-in-law's school where she teaches - love it!

Name:  facebook_1561706368089.jpg
Views: 154
Size:  102.5 KB
    Last edited by Natalka; Fri, Jun 28th, 2019 at 10:21 AM.

Trading Score
    29 (100%)

Name:  facebook_1561604220230.jpg
Views: 162
Size:  47.3 KB

Trading Score
    29 (100%)

This was SO me!

Name:  facebook_1561485447118.jpg
Views: 149
Size:  47.9 KB

In kindergarten, teacher had a box drawn on the board, and your name would be in it if you were the 'chatterbox'. Yep, daily!

Grade one, my desk was moved to be right by the teacher's at the front of the room. Poor Sister Blanche!

Grade two - I had been accelerated to grade two in Feb of grade one. Of course, I had to make new friends. Result: bookbinding tape across mouth, legs tied to desk. Poor Miss Hauck! Gee, can you imagine what would happen if a teacher did that these days?

Other grades - having to kneel in the hallway because of talking. It was not fun being caught by my dad - who was the superintendent and had come to the school for a meeting - because that just meant I got disciplined at home, too.
    Last edited by Natalka; Fri, Jun 28th, 2019 at 10:33 AM.

Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Good morning!