User Tag List

Page 9 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Like Tree411Likes

Thread: Air Miles Shop the Block is Back!!! up to 2000 Air Miles (Nov 14 to Dec 14, 2017)

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Questions for those who have done this before as this is my first time:

I have completed 7/7 and did everything as a separate transaction (being paranoid) and have stapled a copy of coupon used to the receipts. (Just to keep myself organized).

One thing I have noticed is when I gave the coupons to Sobeys for chocolate/taco kit/Maple Leaf counter deli, there is a "PLU" on the receipt and I rec'd the bonus points as indicated on the coupon but when I did the redemption tasks at both Sobeys and Metro, it simply says, "promo" as a separate line on the receipt and the bonus points weren't added to the receipts (25 bonus AM for redeeming 95AM). Is this normal? (I like that I can see "PLU" and bonus points on the receipt because I know they are definitely counted in the 'tasks'.

Also, I made sure that I did 25 transactions on my Amex card as a task - but I have had to do a few refunds. Do they minus the transactions if a refund is processed?

Thanks for any advice!
    Last edited by staceymic; Wed, Dec 6th, 2017 at 04:18 PM.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    111 (100%)

No points on mine when redeemed. Cashier said it appears later. Will check on Sunday as that is my understanding that they update that day.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I just hope that they put the coupon in properly because the store had that promotion for those 3 days without the coupon anyway. I watched them scan them though but who knows? I just don't want to put all of this work into it to be told you only did 5 tasks, you know?

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    111 (100%)

Keep your receipts!
    staceymic and fegonia like this.

University Couponer
    Trading Score
    13 (100%)

Got my miles posted for a shop at Foodland on December 2nd...