User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree51Likes

Thread: Value Village

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Ok I’m going to put myself out there because I’m here to help others with advice, at the risk of embarrassment myself.
    Yes, I am a professional and yes I have a full time job but I still have to cut corners.
    I buy many of my professional attire and even evening gowns at Value Village.
    They look (and some are) brand spanking new.
    The best part is when you clean out your closet, you receive discount cards (ie 20%off) whenever you drop a bag off!
    This thread is currently associated with: Value Village
    Tweets77, barbis9, Ciel and 4 others like this.

Trading Score
    12 (100%)

Some store locations have a better mix of work/office/professional clothing than other locations. I highly recommend the Upper Middle store in Burlington, ON for office jackets. The Fairview Street store in Burlington might not be as good for office attire.

I once heard from a City employee that she got many of her outfits at VV to have more options and to save money. Since that she had lots of meetings and events, the clothing gave her wardrobe more mileage.

I personally scored a Banana Republic notched lapel jacket that I love in a size smaller than I usually wear. Since the jacket's condition looked new, I was not passing it up on the 50% off clothing sale day. I have not seen the same jacket at my own town's store in Ancaster. Burlington and Waterdown stores seem to have some branded clothing from more stores than Hamilton VV stores. My first Simons Twik top came from the Fairview St. store (it was $1-love it!). I find that smaller sizes in pants and skirts seem to have the more contemporary looks. Larger sizes are mostly grey/black and sometimes navy. Rare to find a print or plaid I could wear in my size.