User Tag List

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By whatsavings?
  • 4 Post By johnb56789

Thread: Broke student stuck on the hedonic treadmill

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Clicking add cart seems to give me ephemeral joy. Looking at credit card statements does not. I'm just a broken student looking to save ( or waste) as much as possible by looking deals.
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A
    dededi likes this.

Trading Score
    7 (100%)

Welcome to the forum OP.
    Where are you located?
    What are you studying?
    Can you study part time and work part time?
    Are there scholarships that you have applied for over the summer? Bursaries?

If it gets worse, there is always the school's food pantry or food bank in your neighbourhood.

Good luck. Hope your studies go well

Trading Score
    16 (100%)

Welcome to the board!
    FREE PayPal $$ and Amazon Gift Cards!
    https://www.swagbucks.com/profile/tommygunn

Easy way to get Amazon Gift Cards, PayPal $$, and much more! Join MyPoints!
    https://www.mypoints.com?rb=31269562

University Couponer
    Trading Score
    13 (100%)

Welcome to the forum and a hello from a fellow Uni student (well, a just graudated student). For me, OSAP was a big savour, as well as the couponing. Bringing my grocery bill down from the $200/month my parents originally put into my budget 4 years ago when I started Uni. and getting that down to the $0/month that it is now made a world of difference (and even more so now having to deal with debt closing in on all sides!).