User Tag List

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree75Likes

Thread: OMG!!! OMG!!!! OMG!!!! OMG!!!! I DID IT!!! I got my license!!!

Trading Score
    9 (100%)

Thank you all for the hints and words of encouragement. 6 more days to go - I really hope I can change the thread next monday from I'm finally gonna do it to I DID IT!!! I feel I am a good driver, I just hope the nerves dont get the better of me and I end up making mistakes like not checking the mirror, or run down some poor pedestrian (LOL - JUst kidding!). But thanks for everything guys!
    glowworm2k likes this.
    The average dog
    is nicer
    than the average person.

Trading Score
    33 (100%)

If you're worried about forgetting stuff, you might try what I did, which was to say out loud what you have to do just before you do it. This worked like a charm for me... instructor said to change lanes, so I nodded, said "mirrors, blinker, shoulder check, move, mirrors" and did it all. Then again, I was doing a motorcycle test, so I got the commands through a little earpiece while the examiners tailed (well, tailgated if you want to get technical, LOL) me in a car a few feet back. It might be a bit weird with the examiner right there beside you. You could always try saying it under your breath if you think it might help

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    12 (100%)

Woohoo! Good for you, and good luck.
    DiamondLil likes this.
    It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness.

Rocky! Rocky! Rah Rah Rah c_mcarthur's Avatar
    Trading Score
    102 (100%)

while most teenagers when they hit 16 go for their G1(written test) I was like naah i'll do it later LOl
    at 19, I decided to go for it, I went to driving school, and passed my G1, then 8 months later I went for my G2 (first road test) and I passed with flying colours.
    I then waited about a year and a half before going for my full license G(second road test)