User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Trading Score
    10 (100%)

So I know a lot of you must have gotten this razor due to the Schick pins. I was lucky enough to get my hands on a pin, thanks to an SCer, and low and behold, they actually came! Took about 3 months. I was so excited, I have never used these razors before. I opened one up, and was surprised at how cheap it looked. But then, I guess the flimsiness of the head is so that the soap stuff can stay in line with the razor. So taking a closer look, it has 3 blades, that's pretty good, but the soap stuff looks like just that, a bar of soap. Not I don't know about the rest of the gals here on SC but I have used a bar of soap before when shaving my legs and it never turns out good. Ouch ouch ouch razor burnnnn!! You learn, and invest in shaving gel for a REASON. But I tried it, brand new razor remember, and did legs and underarms. I wet it a bit so it wouldn't be dry soap on my skin. It did an ok job, not as close of a shave as the Venus razor (5 blade one) with shave gel. Also, I had some nasty razor burn going on, the little soap part did not seem to do the trick in keeping my legs moisturized. I will use it again, but probably with shave gel. I'm not going to let a good razor go to waste!

PROS:
    Quicker than putting on shave gel
    Worked well for underarms
    Convienient for traveling - I will defibately use it to travel, since it was free I would just leave it behind when I was done.
    The razor part is made to stay in line with the soap bar, so as you use the soap up the razor moves back

CONS:
    Didn't give a close shave
    Got razor burn as a result
    Couldn't tell where I had shaved
    A little bulky in my hand, I like the smaller handles better
    Head does not pivot as much as Venus razors