User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree84Likes

Thread: couponing has its up and downs....ggrrr

Senior Canuck
    Trading Score
    6 (100%)

I have been stockpiling for a few years now and I am just noticing a few things and was wondering if any of you had these same problems. Maybe its because I am single and am not going though it fast enough and it is sitting around too long--another reason why I haven't been couponing much anymore..I have enough.

1---my downey softener is really thick so I have to water it down so it doesn't clog up my dispenser but then have to use a dryer sheet anyway because the downey is not enough and am getting static cling.

2--I'm in the shower with a brand new gillette shave cream and after 1 use the aerosol is gone and its a full can gone to waste.

GGGRRRR---glad I have 20 other cans of shave cream and around 6 other bottles of downey
    This thread is currently associated with: N/A

Trading Score
    26 (100%)

i am the same way with downy, sunlight pods, tide pods - all thick and tide pod stained my clothes - all from stock piling them and we only do three loads a week.
    hollyquaiscer and sam786 like this.

Trading Score
    26 (100%)

Maybe you could think about donating a few before they become completely unusable. I donated a bunch of sunlight pods last week because there's no way I could use them all before they started to go off.
    Last edited by GracieAnne; Sat, Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:59 PM.

Mastermind
    Trading Score
    277 (100%)

-yep and that is why I cut down on my stockpiling -only 2 of us now
    -my royale toilet paper is fluffy(has little pieces f paper disinigrating on it)so now I only keep 4 toilet paper pkgs on hand
    -my shower gel seems thicker-so I will use up the 16 bottles then only buy some if it is free like the mens axe(but my hubby likes to use my dove anyway
    -only keep a few mens deodorant on hand as they shrink(old spice did)

so I hear you