User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Did Walmart Change Their Policy??

Trading Score
    0 (0%)

For the past 6 years, I have been doing my grocery shopping at Walmart on Saturday mornings. This past Saturday was no different. I advised the cashier that pretty much everything in my cart was a price match. She started huffing and puffing and rolling her eyes (not exactly how I want to start my day). The first item I placed on the belt were Great Value frozen waffles. I wanted to price match Food Basics store brand waffles. First words out of her mouth were "no can't do that". I said why not? She said we don't price match store brand to store brand. I told her I have been doing this every Saturday morning for the past 6 years. She said no again. I asked to speak to the manager. She called someone on the phone and that someone said "no" as well. I asked for her name as I would be writing in to Walmart HO. Next thing the cashier starts doing the PM and then the woman that she spoke to came over and said "HI my name is so and so and I will allow it this time." What??? Does Walmart not price match store brand to store brand any more??? Can someone please let me know?? Also, this same cashier wanted to reduce the amount of a higher value coupon to the value of the product. I told her No, Walmart allows overages and she said no again. Once again, I had to ask for the manager. This time another woman came over and she told me she would only allow it on buggy purchases. What the heck does that mean?? I said I have a buggy full of groceries!!!! At the end, that coupon had expired which was totally my fault for not paying attention. Needless to say, Saturday's shopping was a disaster.
    This thread is currently associated with: Food Basics, Walmart
    Last edited by toronto166; Mon, May 26th, 2014 at 09:41 AM.
    torontogal12 likes this.

Trading Score
    0 (0%)