User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Like Tree50Likes

Thread: I was a car salesman for both Ford and Toyota, ask me anything! (AMA)

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by Thatdone View Post
    I am curious, my daughters lease is coming due and there is a buy out on the car Is there a way I can try and negotiate the buy out down a bit

thanks in advance
    You can try this calculator to see if it makes sense to buy the vehicle out right.

https://www.ic.gc.ca/app/scr/oca-bc/....html?lang=eng
    Newfiescreech and barbis9 like this.

CaLoonie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

Quote Originally Posted by ConnerDave98 View Post
    which location are you working at?
    As part of my business, I deal directly with dealerships to restore the paint on their pre owned vehicles. I get to hear the inside stories on how they sell and why they sell cars to customers. it is fascinating to hear the stories.

Trading Score
    13 (100%)

Assuming no knowledge about individual place, any general tips on things to consider when deciding whether to have the routine maintenance on my car done at a dealer vs. a chain like Cdn Tire vs. an indie garage? And how about for repairs?

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Arjon View Post
    I'm guessing there's no sure-fire answer, but any tips on how to find a decent garage to deal with for maintenance? And for repairs? Should both be the same place?
    once you find a good garage, keep going as they will do some minor repairs for a better price once you have established a relationship. Also avoid garages that have fancy things like Keurig machines, fish tanks, free loaner cars,etc. as that is reflected in increase labour fees.
    Newfiescreech likes this.

Smart Canuck
    Trading Score
    3 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by Arjon View Post