User Tag List

Page 18 of 20 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 LastLast
Like Tree406Likes

Thread: Official Trade Rates 2014 - v2

Trading Score
    13 (100%)

Quote Originally Posted by flemeth View Post
    Hi all I am wondering are the McCormick save $5WUB2 consider HV or FPC or a regular coupon for trading. TIA. I was trading for them previously like regular coupons and a some traders were very generous and was not even trading them at face value.
    While I'm only an occasional trader, IMO, this coupon isn't conducive to setting a trading guideline because the value can vary significantly depending on how an individual is or isn't able to use them.

In my case, they'd have minimal or no value for me to take them in a trade. I have some, but even if I didn't, I've only been able to use one coupon, and the store would only treat it as an FPC (no overage). And since I seldom use any sauce mixes, even if I could easily use the coupons like FPCs, I'd basically be trading in order to give the packets to family, friends and the food bank. I do those things, but the idea of trading for things I know I'm going to give and donate isn't particularly appealing.

If I did or would use the sauces, the value I'd put on each coupon would depend on the amount I'd save compared to how much I'd normally pay, plus overage if any. This would apply to as many coupons as I'd use to reach the point where I'd be fully stocked up. So for those coupons I'd use to get packets for personal use, each coupon's value would be the full $5. Beyond that though, the value would drop because I'd be giving or donating the additional products. So, if my maximum stock-up is 20, I'd put a value of $5 each on the first 10 coupons, but a lower value on any additional ones.