User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Furminator

Trading Score
    16 (100%)

I finally got one today and have used it on 2 of my 3 pomeranians, I bathed and brushed them yesterday and today was the day. I got about a 3 gallon garbage can of hair so far and I stopped because they needed a break. Tomorrow I get to try Manny (the one in my avitar) that will be fun he has an attitude! The girls really liked being brushed and they feel alot nicer too, I am glad I bought this, since I have 3 babies to use it on I did not find it overpriced, I pay alot more than that to have them groomed professionally.
    Dee09 likes this.

CaNewbie
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)

I bought mine through the main Canadian website, "furminators.ca."

It was under $40 for the big one & I got free shipping (a nice rarity for us Canadians, eh!?!).

Anyways, I've been using it for like 4 months, and I friggin love it. I won't lie, I was kinda embarassed the first time I used it because of how much hair came out of my Malamute.

I hope everyone gets one of these things and tries it. It rocks. The other folks on this forum aren't lying - it works as well as in the YouTube videos!
    Dee09 likes this.

Trading Score
    10 (100%)

I have the one made by Bamboo. It's the same concept, just different name. I used to own the furminator, and I find no difference between them. The bamboo one you can get at Zellers, and I managed to get it on sale for 27.99.

My sister swears by it, as she runs a doggy daycare. Everyone gets a good brushing there once a week.

It doesn't work on my wispy-wire haired terrier or my short coat chihuahua, but it is amazing on my cats and my long haired chihuahua. Some groomers use this brush when they are grooming, so you can just ask them if they do so you can find out if it will work on your pet first before investing 50-70 bucks.
    Dee09 likes this.