User Tag List

Thread: save on foods

Loves coupons and saving!
    Trading Score
    443 (100%)

Expired on: Sat, May 2nd, 2009
    I am new to couponing, and am curious why we do not seem to see any threads about Save on Foods Deals.
    This thread is currently associated with: Save on Foods

Trading Score
    70 (100%)

It's likely because a) it is only in Western Canada and most of the deal posters are from Ontario, and b) there aren't many deals to be had at Save-On. They are about 10% higher than other grocery stores in my area. They occasionally have a sale that will bring me in but nothing is too spectacular (in my opinion) about them!

Canadian Genius
    Trading Score
    152 (100%)

I agree...Save on Foods is a unionized grocer (a friend of mine works there) and their items are really much higher priced.I never shop there either, I think only the rich do..LOL no offence to anyone, but if I shopped there even with coupons I would be broke fast...

Trading Score
    317 (100%)

I don't shop at Save On often, but I did today...sometimes they do have good deals, but their regular prices are definity higher than other grocery stores.

I bought other stuff too, but these were good deals:

2x Delissio Thin Crust pizzas for Reg $8.99 on for $4.99 each
    1x Blue Water English Battered fish Reg $9.99 on for $5.99 (-$1 coupon)
    Oreo Cakesters 2/$5
    Eggos 2/$4 (- 2/$1 coupons)
    PopTarts 2/$4 (- S$1WUB2)
    Kraft PB 1KG $3.29
    Cool Whip $2.99 (with strawberries and Angel food cake - yummers)

Not too bad!

Trading Score
    239 (100%)

Yup, they definately have "some" good deals on occasion, but not very often. We only started shopping there because of the points, which we were able to pay for my husband's trip home when our son was born with gift certificates from Westjet!

Junior Canuck
    Trading Score
    0 (0%)